THE EXPERT IN ANYTHING WAS ONCE A BEGINNER.

This week I found myself comparing my blog to other blogs and I was feeling like I was not doing enough. I felt like I did not have the right camera and my pictures were not coming out as nice as those of other bloggers.

 
I look at other bloggers my age, some even younger than me and yet they are doing some amazing things. I look at You Tubers and bloggers that are where I want to be and I ask myself what I am doing with my life. I have not been working on my blog and putting so much effort on my blog and anything that has to do with my purpose.  Yet in all this God reminded me of this quote:

The expert in anything was once a beginner

I looked at some of my favorite bloggers and You Tubers and they all started from somewhere. They were beginners at some point in their careers. I looked at the quality of their videos and pictures and I noticed that the quality was not so great, this brings me comfort as I see that they all started from somewhere. Some were using their phones and others were using their webcam.

 
I know that I am going places and this is just the beginning but I must continue giving it my all and God will do the rest. There are some people fortunate enough to have everything they need, which is good but I must focus on my path.

 
If you are going through the same thing remember that we all start from somewhere. I want to continue in this journey and be intentional about my purpose and do all it takes to live it. God has called me to do great things and He can only do so much because I have freewill. I once read a quote that said:

Comparison in the thief in the thief of joy

I totally agree with this, I spent a day comparing my blog with others and I felt little, like I was not enough. I know I am enough and I must stay focused and stay in my lane and not let my mind wonder.

I choose to cease from comparing myself to others because I am unique and no one can do what I do better than me. No one can do better because they are not me and I am my own competition. The goal is not to compare myself with others but to grow and improve my craft. I am making a conscious decision to look at other bloggers and learn to appreciate talent without wanting to be better. We may be doing pretty much the same thing but there is no competition. Celebrating others in a habit I plan to make a part of me. This is my starting point and I will continue this journey with what I have and continue to improve and grow myself, my blog, and any other areas of my life.

Be happy where you are and continue to grow and improve

2 thoughts on “THE EXPERT IN ANYTHING WAS ONCE A BEGINNER.

  1. Thank you for this post. I found myself discouraged earlier on today cos I was also comparing where I am I’m life to where others are. Then I read this post, this part put my mind at ease, “The goal is not to compare myself with others but to grow and improve my craft. I am making a conscious decision to look at other bloggers and learn to appreciate talent”. You are doing a really wonderful job, may God increase you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

