WHAT IT MEANS TO CONFIDENTLY TRUST GOD.

PSALM 9:9-10

The Lord also will be a refuge and a stronghold for the oppressed,
A refuge in times of trouble;

And those who know Your name [who have experienced Your precious mercy] will put their confident trust in You,
For You, O Lord, have not abandoned those who seek You.
Amplified Bible (AMP)

I am currently in a situation that seems as if l have no control over and I found myself  frustrated as I did not know what to do. Yesterday I woke up on the wrong side of the bed and I just was not in the best of moods and as the day went by it did not get better. Later on at night when I was praying I had a lot of things to ask from God but I decided to thank Him instead for all my family, friends and all that He had blessed me with. I thanked him for waking me up that morning, that I was healthy and for the many things that He had blessed me with.

After this I took my bible and I started reading Psalm 9 and I was really blessed by this. I was busy stressing  when I am always telling God I trust Him but my actions were not portraying this very well. If you read the Amplified bible you will see the phrase confidently trust and rely on God so many times especially in the book of Psalm. I had read this term many many times and it did not really hit me until yesterday.

God was telling me that confidently trusting me means you are not worried as you know I have got you. You are not over thinking and trying to do your own Math in your head. I spent the day thinking what will l do in this situation and I was panicking. To confidently trust God means that you have this joy in the midst of a hard situation knowing God will take care of you.

Confidence means: 

a feeling or consciousness of one’s powers or of reliance on one’s circumstances had perfect confidence in her ability to succeed met the risk with brash confidence

 faith or belief that one will act in a right, proper, or effective way have confidence in a leader 

   

I know God is the Lord God almighty and there is nothing He cannot do. God has helped me in harder situations and yet I find myself questioning Him. My prayer is that I do not grieve God or the Holy Spirit by making Him prove Himself over and over.

I choose to trust God with my life, I have confidence in His abilities, He is with me, He is for me and everything will work out for my good.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

