THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN FASHION AND PERSONAL STYLE

Not so many people know the difference between fashion and style, a lot of people confuse the two and yet they are so different. Fashion is what you are offered four times a year and style is what you pick out of that fashion. Fashion is seasonal, it is externally imposed.
Fashion is just another accessory for someone with great style.
Fashion is what designers offer the public and it comes and it goes. It also includes the trends st that time. Here are some examples of what is in fashion right now: chockers, crop tops, shirt dresses, bomber jackets, ripped jeans, shirts and sweaters. For men here are the trendy items chino pants, tactile backpacks, loafers just to mention a few. In most cases trends start when people see a celebrity wearing a clothing items and everyone will now want what they are wearing.

zimbabwe-fashion-week-2015
Style is something personal, it is the way you say who you are without having to speak. It is an extension of you, it reflects who you are as a person. Personal style is about how you wear an outfit, it is the confidence that one portrays in an outfit.  Here is a list of some  personal styles;

Bohemian, arty, chic, classic, exotic, flamboyant, glamorous, romantic, sexy, sophisticated, western, traditional, preppy, punk, tomboy, rocker, goth, I am sure they are many more. You can be several of these styles or lean towards a couple of styles depending with your mood [let me know if the comments if you ant me to do a blog post on some of these].

 

Style is very personal. It is nothing to do with fashion. Fashion is over quickly style is forever. Ralph Lauren

 

Personal style distinguishes you, from everyone else, it makes you stand out. Personal style starts from within because its an attitude that one has. If you are honest and true to yourself, you will have the best sense of personal style.Personal style is an extension of who you are. As one grows older personal style changes and this is a good thing.
Personal style should be effortless. It is not about what you wear, but how confident you are when you wear it. Monica Rose
Your style come from within, it’s the women, her individuality and spirit comes through one uses what they wear to express how they feel. It all starts with confidence to wear what you love and you do not care what others think.
Create your own style. Let it be unique for yourself and yet identifiable for others. Tanesha Awasthi

Please do not make the mistake of thinking that what suits someone will definitely suit you, we are all different. you can take an aspect if someone’s outfit and make it your own. Rather than copy the whole outfit maybe get the shoes or the colors and pair up the outfit. fashion comes and goes and you cannot keep up and buy everything.
My personal has evolved over the years and for the better I must day. As I was growing up, in my high school days it was mostly laid back, I was a jeans and t-shirt kind of girl. I had not yet discovered what I liked and what suited me. Now I would describe my style as classic, simple and sophisticated. I am still experimenting with print and color and I never thought I would say this but I love experimenting with color and print. As I grow I am dressing more elegant and I could not be happier. I find it fun dressing up and discovering about fashion. If you take a look from my very first fashion post I am sure you will be able to tell my kind of style.

BC20160531_165112

I hope by now you know the difference, leave me a comment down below of your personal style or any questions.

Be your own style and stay true to yourself.

2 thoughts on “THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN FASHION AND PERSONAL STYLE

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

