WORKING HARD FOR WHAT YOU WANT.

Recently I have been feeling really inspired by a lot of women that I have been following for a while and I keep discovering more almost every day. I look at some women and they are doing what I would want to be doing one day and I am in awe of their life and how they got there. Looking at social media you get to see people progress in life, I look at some people I know and they are doing amazing things.
I had a real deep conversation with myself today, I realized that the time to dream is over. I am an adult and I cannot expect things to fall in my lap. All the people  I admire the You Tubers, bloggers, fashion designers and anyone else I admire work so hard and that is why they are where they are today. As people, there is this thinking where people assume that because someone is paid through Instagram that they are not hardworking. I know of people that are paid for makeup looks, they put on makeup to take pictures and wipe it if off right away as they are not going anywhere. To me this is still working hard, these people push themselves to do their job, which some do not count as a job.
The world has shifted and the traditional jobs are not the only ones that are important. I remember I mentioned in one of my posts that with social media we only get to see one side to a person’s life. Whilst we are busy admiring people are working hard behind the scenes and we only get to see the results.

 

I have decided that instead of sitting around and admiring other people’s craft, I want to admire and be inspired and push with my own craft. I am talking about action plans on a daily basis, what am I doing to move a step or two closer to what I want? I refuse to live in a bubble, I am going to work hard like I have never done in my life in order to live the life I want. Starting from now not tomorrow or in the evening but I start now.

 

One thing I have started with is to make sure I accomplish every goal I set for the day, not only accomplish but do it wholeheartedly and do it to the best of my abilities. I used to move some goals to the next day because I had no time and yet I have time to watch series. If I have time to watch a series I have time for my goals. Of course, I take time to refresh but not half of the day procrastinating and saying I will start later. That is the first step. Gone are the days where I spend all my time sitting around and admiring people who are working hard. My eyes are opened and in as much as we are blessed and God had blessed us with everything, those things will not come by us waiting and not doing anything . I chose to take action. Even in the bible encourages to work hard.

 

Proverbs 14:23: Diligent hands will rule, but laziness ends in forced labor

Proverbs 14:23: All hard work brings profit, but mere talk leads to poverty.

Proverbs 6:10-12: A little sleep, a little slumber, a little folding of hands to rest and poverty will come on you like a thief and scarcity like an armed man. A troublemaker and villain, who goes about with corrupt mouth.

There are many more verses on hard work especially in Proverbs which you can look at. Even God worked when he created the world and men then He rested. My prayer is that me or any of you not will be resting when you have not worked. Ask yourself at the end of the day what have you done to move towards your dream, if your answer in nothing then you have some soul-searching to do. Do you really want whatever you want bad enough, if yes then work for it. I want to be on top in life, not on top of anyone but make sure I am working to the best of my abilities.
One thing I told myself is that I have to give it my all and put all my energy into what I do, what is the use of doing anything if it is half-hearted. My work and everything about me must speak for itself, from my blog, school work and anything I decide to do, it must be excellent.

 

Today make up your mind to work hard and not only hard my wisely as well, ask God to guide you. No more day dreaming and not working. Set goals, follow through and every single day do at least one thing towards your dreams and purpose. My life and what I want to see I have to be able to see it and make it happen, work towards it.

Decide in your mind to work hard be a hard worker.

One thought on “WORKING HARD FOR WHAT YOU WANT.

  1. This post!! You not only inspired me with this one, yo challenged me to take definite steps to ensure my desire for success and the amount of work I’m putting in are in sync. May God bless you richly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

