REFLECTING ON THE FIRST HALF OF 2017

Related image
2017 has been the hardest year as an adult and as I look back I am amazed at what God has done. When the year started, I was not excited as the previous years, I had no hope and I had no idea how the year would turn out. I was really excited to come back to University, to me this was a ray of hope and the year was going well. In March things turned for the worst. Like everyone else I had plans on how I wanted the year to go and I am sure when I was making these plans God must have been laughing because he had other things in mind.

 
As I write this I am amazed at what God has done, all my worries he has taken care of them. All the situations I thought that I would not come out of, He has brought me out. The first half of the year has sped by so fast and I must say I am happy with my progress so far. If you remember my very first post of 2017 I said that my theme for this year is to BE. I have a vision of who I want to be and instead of day dreaming about it I want to BE. As I look back I can say that I tried to BE but I could have done better. This post is me reminding myself of my goals and to reflect on the progress that I have made so far.

 
With the last half of the year I intend to Be in all areas of my life. I want to read more so I will just do it, I love reading history so I want to watch more documentaries and read more history books. I want to be knowledgeable and be aware of the history of the world and not only that but the present and likely future. I want to keep my mind alert and to do this I want to do more puzzles, cross words and I am even thinking of starting to play chess. Pretty much I want to continue to Be and continue to grow. I want to grow in knowing myself, this last half year I have had the pleasure of walking on a journey of knowing my strengths and weaknesses. I have been doing a lot of soul searching and trying to figure out why I think the way I do and act the way I do. This last half of the year I have leant so much about myself than I have in all my years.

 
A word of encougement if you feel you have not accomplished much like you had planned, I urge you to look back at your goals and where you think you have gone wrong. I read a quote that said if your plans fail do not change your plans but rather change the way you went about your plans. Change the way that you did things and try something new. Do not despair but rise and work extra hard to make sure at the end of the year you will be ticking all your goals off your checklist.

 
Keep in mind that things do not always go the way that we plan and you have to be quick to adapt to change. Stay on your feet and keep moving. I pray that this post inspired you to continue the rest of the year and pursue your goals. Feel free to leave a comment on how you year has been so far.

Leave a Reply

