WHAT I HAVE LEARNT IN THE FIRST HALF OF 2017

If you missed my previous post titled Reflecting on the first half of 2017 I would suggest you scroll down and read it below. This past half of the year has been a whirl wind and I have learned so much. In this post, I will be sharing with you what I have learnt so far be it about me or life in general.

 
• Letting go of control
If there is one thing that I have learnt in this year is that life does not always go as per your plan. The plans that I have and the plans that God has do not always align. God has better plans and in this year, I have decided to stop wanting things to go my way all the time.

 
• Be content
This one is big one for me, I have a post that I wrote on this topic. Being content is not a one-step kind of thing but it is a process. I have had to remind myself repeatedly that I need to stay in my lane. In this day of social media, it is very easy to compare so I must guard my heart always. In this season, I have seen the importance of contentment and every single day I am striving to be content. I think to myself even if God is to bless me with everything I would ever want I would still not be content so I must work on being content now.

 
• Hard work pays
I always heard that hard work pays but I did not really pay much attention. This year I have put so much effort and work into everything that I did and I must say hard work does pay off. I am sure you have heard of the saying that goes work hard and God will do the rest, this couldn’t be more true.

 
• Live in the moment
Life is not always rosy and at times we forget to enjoy the season we are in. There have been times where I thought that I was going through tough times but now when I look back it all seems so small. In all seasons, I want to choose to be grateful and look at the bright side.

 
• Creating memories
This point goes hand in hand with the previous one. Instead of just walking through life like a zombie, I want to create and have memories rather than having physical things.

I hope this post really inspired you, leave a comment and tell me how your year has been so far. Have an amazing week and be blessed.

One thought on “WHAT I HAVE LEARNT IN THE FIRST HALF OF 2017

Add yours

  1. Great post! I was inspired by the point on letting go of control, that is a big one for me. I always want to know how things are going to work out so I can stay prepared for what comes next. For the past couple of months I’ve been working on that, thanks for sharing this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

